The Sahyun Genealogical Library
316 Castillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
The Society's Sahyun Library is open to the public and is located at 316 Castillo Street on the ocean side of Highway 101. Take the Bath Street off ramp going North, or the Castillo Street off ramp going South on 101. The Library contains over 10,000 volumes, 600 CD-ROMS, and a large collection of newsletters and journals from many genealogical societies all over the United States, Canada, Australia, Great Britain and other countries.
 
HOURS
Sunday: 1 - 4 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM - 4 pm
Thursday: 10 AM - 4 PM
Friday: 10 AM - 4 PM
Third Saturday AFTER General Meeting: 1 - 4 PM
(September through July)
 
Holiday Closures
 
Sunday April 1, 2018 -  Easter - Closed
Sunday May 13, 2018 Mother's Day - Closed
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - Fathers Day - Closed 
Wednesday  July 4, 2018 - Closed
Friday August 3, 2018 - Fiesta Parade - Closed
Sunday September 2, 2018 - Labor Day Weekend - Closed
Thanksgiving: CLOSED: Thursday, November 22, 2018 through
Sunday November 25, 2018
Christmas/New Year's: CLOSED:  Sunday December 16, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2018
Open  Thursday, January 3, 2019
 

Click on the card file to search the catalog

card catalog image

The first time you access this catalog, you may have to put in SBCGS for the catalog name.

No passwords are required.

CD List by Number [last updated 2009 - current listings in the above catalog link]

Yearbooks for Santa Barbara County [last updated 2009 - current listings in the above catalog link]

Click here to see what periodicals have been digitized for your researching pleasure.

 

 

Location of the Sahyun Library
     
View Larger Map

 
 
SaveSave